Fire Task Force

Led by Mike Norman, 10 fire companies (Swarthmore, Garettford-Drexel Hill, Media, Brookline, Holmes, Springfield, Middletown, Broomall, Manoa, and Garden City) support local municipal, county, state, and federal response to a major incident requiring a fire and rescue resources. They are designed as a regional response team. Activities include training and exercises, and responding to incidents within the county and the region.